Español

10th ICOBTE

Special Symposia ICOBTE 2009

Title Institution Country Contact
Mercury: environment and health
Chair: Pablo Higueras
Rocio Millan

CIEMAT
EUP Almadén, Universidad de Castilla-La Mancha

Spain

rocio.millan@ciemat.es
pablo.higueras@uclm.es
Transport/dynamics of trace elements in the root zone
Chair: Stéphanie Roulier
Rainer Schulin
Magdi Selim

ETH Zurich
Institute of Terrestrial Ecosystems
Louisiana State University

Switzerland
USA

stephanie.roulier@env.ethz.ch
schulin@env.ethz.ch
mselim@agctr.lsu.edu
Fate and transport of metals in contaminated sediments - new approaches in remediation
Chair: Anna Sophia Knox
Michael H. Paller
Danny D. Reible
Domy Adriano

Savannah River National Laboratory
The University of Texas at Austin
University of Georgia

USA

anna.knox@srnl.doe.gov
reible@mail.utexas.edu
Bioavailability in the plant-soil system (rhizosphere)
Chair: Walter Wenzel
Markus Puschenreiter
Pavel Tlustos


University Of Natural Resources & Applied Life Sciences.
Czech University of Life Sciences (CULS)

Austria Czech Republic

walter.wenzel@boku.ac.at
markus.puschenreiter@boku.ac.at tlustos@af.czu.cz
Trace elements in plant nutrition
Chair: W. José de Melo
Enzo Lombi
Renato de Mello Prado,
Ronaldo Severiano Berton

Universidade Estadual Paulista Júlio de Mesquita Filho.
University of Copenhagen

Brazil, Denmark

wjmelo@fcav.unesp.br
enzolombi@netscape.net
Arsenic in the environment
Chair: Steve McGrath (U.K),
Jochen Bundschuh (Costa Rica),
Maria Armienta (Mexico),
Prosun Bhattacharya (Sweden),
K W Kim, GIST (Korea),
Y-G Zhu (China),
Kazi Matin Ahmed (Bangladesh)
Dra. Marta I. Litter (Argentina)

Rothamsted Research

U.K.
Costa Rica
Mexico
Sweden
Korea
China
Bangladesh
Argentina

steve.mcgrath@bbsrc.ac.uk
Advanced analytical techniques in metal & metalloid research
Chair: Jorge Gardea T.
J. R. Peralta-Videa
F. Roman

University of Texas at El Paso UTEP
University of Puerto Rico

USA

jgardea@utep.edu
jperalta@utep.edu
froman@uprm.edu
Sustainable management of metal and metalloid polluted, marginal soils
Chair: Daniel van der Lelie,
Alan Baker,
Rossanna Ginnochio,
Michel Mench,
Jacoi Vangronsveld

Brookhaven National Laboratory,
University Of Melbourne,
Chilean Research Center for Mining and Metallurgy (CIMM),
INRA BIOGECO/Université Bordeaux,
Universiteit Hasselt

USA,
Australia,
Chile,
France,
Belgium

vdlelied@bnl.gov
ajmb@unimelb.edu.au
rginocc@cimm.cl
mench@bordeaux.inra.fr
jaco.vangronsveld@uhasselt.be

Sign In

Email:
Password:

Forgot your password?

Chihuahua - Secretaria de Desarrollo Comercial y Turistico